Yubico Forum

...visit our web-store at store.yubico.com
It is currently Tue Jan 30, 2018 11:37 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour

PostPosted: Sun Sep 20, 2015 8:54 pm 

Hello all,
I'm a server admin and would like to secure some IT infrastructure using the Yubikey NEO as a second factor and also to store PGP key information using the OpenPGP SmartCard functionality.
I am fully blind and therefore use a screen reader, a piece of software that announces on-screen text using synthetic speech and allows the user to navigate the system with keyboard commands only. Since I'm using Mac OS on the client side, I'm also using VoiceOver, which is a screen-reader built into the operating system. Most applications are accessible and usable out of the box using screen reading software such as VoiceOver, however there are also some applications which have accessibility problems or are totally inaccessible. This is unfortunately the case with the Yubikey NEO Manager, which I currently have no access to because VoiceOver cannot detect the user interface elements. Most likely this is because NEO Manager might use an older version of the QT framework, since only some newer versions have some accessibility support. On the other hand, the Yubikey Personalization Tools, which I have downloaded from the App Store, are mostly accessible. Thus, I was able to setup my NEO for 2-factor auth, but this doesn't give me access to the SmartCard functionalities or the U2F functionality which I'd also like to use. So I was wondering, is there any other way in which I could do this? For example, is there a command line interface which I could use, or any testing build of NEO Manager that uses a current version of QT?
Thanks a lot in advance for any ideas / suggestions!
Regards,
Robin

Share On:

Share on Facebook FacebookShare on Twitter TwitterShare on Tumblr TumblrShare on Google+ Google+

PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2015 1:45 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin